Home Entertainment Scarface Reveals Release Date, Tracklist & Cover Art For “Deeply Rooted: The...

Scarface Reveals Release Date, Tracklist & Cover Art For “Deeply Rooted: The Lost Files”


Scarface has announced his new album, Deeply Rooted: The Lost Files, his follow-up to 2015’s Deeply Rooted. The Houston rap legend also unveiled the release date and tracklist for the 10-track project, which is expected to arrive December 15.

The announcement came with a fresh visual for “Black Still,” the LP’s first official single. For the track, the Geto Boys OG reimagined Public Enemy’s “Black Steel In The Hour of Chaos” from the 1988 classic, It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back. 

Pre-orders for Deeply Rooted: The Lost Files are available here.

Watch the politically charged video above, and check out the cover art and tracklist below.

The Lost Files_1500

1. Black Still
2. Concrete Couch (Hot Seat Alternate Version)
3. Live That Life
4. Mental Exorcism (Alternate Version)
5. Same Ol Same
6. That’s Where I’m At
7. The Rebound
8. One Day Closer
9. Gone (Keep It Movin Alternate Version)
10. Dollar Bill (Anything Alternate Version)




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here