Home Entertainment LL Cool J, Kevin Hart and more to present at the BET...

LL Cool J, Kevin Hart and more to present at the BET Awards 2018


On Tuesday BET announced the first group of presenters who will take the stage at the BET Awards 2018.

Big names like T.I., Kevin Hart, Chloe x Halle, Yvonne Orji, Bobby Brown, Trevor Jackson, Jason Mitchell, Mike Colter and LL Cool J among others will all be presenting at the big event.

The BET Awards 2018 will be taking place at Microsoft Theatre on Sunday, 24 June 2018 and premiering across Africa on BET (DStv 129) on Tuesday, 26 June at 20:00.

The annual show will be hosted by Jamie Foxx and will feature performances by Nicki Minaj, Migos, Janelle Monáe, H.E.R., and Ella Mai.


Dominating this year’s nominations is DJ Khaled with a total of 6 including Video of the Year, two for Best Collaboration, with Rihanna and Bryson Tiller for Wild Thoughts, and with Jay-Z, Future and Beyoncé for Top Off; Album of the Year and Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice.


In a BET Awards first, the top nominees from Africa and Europe (as voted for by an academy of industry experts) will now compete for the Best International Act category, with the winner being honoured as part of the US broadcast. This category includes South African rapper Cassper Nyovest, Gqom evolutionists Distruction Boyz, Nigerian musicians Davido and Tiwa Savage and Congolese star Fally Ipupa. Also included in the category are French performers Booba and Dadju and UK acts J Hus, Stefflon Don and Stormzy.

Africa is also widely represented in the Viewer’s Choice Best International Act where musicians Sjava (South Africa), Niniola (Nigeria) and Kwesi Arthur (Ghana) are up against seven other acts from other countries in the category which is now open for voting, and will close on 20 June at 00:59 CAT.

To cast your vote for the BET Awards 2018 favourite nominees Viewer’s Choice Best International Act nominees on BET.com and on both Twitter and Instagram @BET_Africa @BET_TV_FR @BET_Intl using each artist’s designated hashtags as per below.

Mc Soffia (Brazil) – #IPICKMCSOFFIA18
Prince Waly (France) – #IPICKWALY18
Take A Mic (France) – #IPICKTAKEAMIC18
Kwesi Arthur (Ghana) – #IPICKKWESIA18
Niniola (Nigeria) – #IPICKNINIOLA18
Sjava (South Africa) – #IPICKSJAVA18
Sik-K (South Korea) – #IPICKSIKK18
Nailah Blackman (Trinidad And Tobago) – #IPICKNAILAHB18
Not3s (UK) – #IPICKNOT3S18
Iamddb (UK) – #IPICKIAMDDB18