38 cases of monkey pox confirmed in eight states and the FCT

38 cases of monkey pox confirmed in eight states and the FCT


The Nigerian Centre for Disease Control says 38 cases of the dreaded monkey pox has been confirmed in 8 states nationwide.

The affected states are: Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Ekiti, Enugu, Lagos, Rivers and the Federal Capital Territory. According to the centre’s report, there has been 116 suspected cases in 20 states and the FCT. since the onset of the outbreak and 145 contacts are still under follow up.

The report also said that more men than women have been infected at a ratio of 2:1. The NCDC said public awareness activities have been intensified while laboratory testing capacity has been extablished in the National Reference Laboratory, Abuja.



Previous articlePHOTO: Please Say Something Very Nice LOL
Next articleAll Details About Bobrisky’s Arrest
I'm An Era! A Dominican Republic Half Ghanaian International Multiple Award Winning Media Honcho Who is Proud of His Ethnic. I Believe I Can and I Will. I'm Not Measure By My Accent or Color. I am a Decent of the Strong People. I Always Listen to the Songs That Sings in Me and Encourage Me to Dance. I Believe in All the Possibilities I See. I am the Following: • OAP • Celebrity Blogger • Travel & Adventure Reporter • Global Fashion & Style Contributor • Al Jazeera Africa Stringer (English) • Host of "All Africa Music Awards Tweet Chat • Public Relations Expert